1. Profiles
  2. USA
  3. Maryland
  4. Bowie

Molly S

No reviews yet
GENERAL subjects PRIVATE tutor in the Bowie, Lanham, Largo, Mitchellville, Upper Marlboro areas
Bowie, Maryland
Active over a week ago
Recently started
From 40.00/hour

Tutor in Bowie, Maryland

I'm an
Hello...my name is Molly Schmitz. ***************************************************************************** Ages: Tutor 1st through 9th grade level (kids or adults) Subjects:Teach MATH, Reading, Language Arts, Writing, Sciences, History, Spelling, specializing in Math (up to Algebra 1) Location: Your home or local library Experience:5 years as a professional tutor MY EDUCATION: Bachelor's degree in BUSINESS from The University of Connecticut; Bachelor's degree in ENGINEERING from Rutgers University. ***************************************************************************** Hello there! My name is Molly, and I tutor privately in the Bowie, Maryland, area. I work with children and adults from the first grade level to the ninth grade level. I work in most subject areas, especially MATH and READING. Tutoring is my profession, not a side job. ***************************************************************************** I AM NOT YOUR AVERAGE TUTOR. ***************************************************************************** There are a lot of tutors out there, but I have a very educated background, having had a career in engineering for ten years. I worked as a Packaging Engineer in the medical device and pharmaceutical industries. I have also worked for NASA for five years. I bring a lot to the table with this education and experience. ***************************************************************************** I have transitioned to being a professional private tutor because it is my PASSION and CALLING. I feel this work is sacred work, and I am meant to help all kids and adults learn and become more confident in their abilities. My work is VERY important to me. I am here to be a positive influence and to make learning new things easier to understand. ***************************************************************************** My experience with tutoring covers OVER FIVE YEARS, including over a year of volunteer tutoring for elementary school students. I also have more than 4 years of paid tutoring experience, having worked as an after-school tutor at an elementary school and now being self-employed and working with students of all ages since 2011. ***************************************************************************** I currently help mostly children with their math, reading, science, writing, language arts and other general homework subjects on a daily basis. As a tutor, I am very patient and very positive. I encourage the students and help them to stay focused on the work at hand. High fives are a way to keep things fun and positive as well. I always have the kids' success as my focus. I am proud to say that I do get VERY GOOD RESULTS with kids and adults who are willing to do the work. If you'd like more input on my abilities, references are available upon request. Study skills are also a part of the tutoring process. I have been a very good student in my past in college and high school, and I know how to study to be effective in school. ***************************************************************************** I also have worked with all types of students including those with mental illnesses, ADD/ADHD, mild intellectual disabilities, and those who are transgender. I welcome all types of backgrounds. I also have worked with home schooled students. I encourage home school students to contact me for early afternoon sessions especially. ***************************************************************************** References: Available upon request MY EDUCATION: Bachelor's degree in BUSINESS from The University of Connecticut; Bachelor's degree in ENGINEERING from Rutgers University. *****************************************************************************


Elementary school


English as a Second Language (ESL)
Study skills

Share This Profile