1. Profiles
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Toronto

Gloria V

Canadian World Traveller with Science Degree
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
From 15.00/hour

Tutor in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hey there! I'm a 22 year old university graduate offering a wide range of tutoring. I studied in New Zealand for 3 years with a major in Anatomy and minor in French (currently at an intermediate conversational level). Though math was not part of my degree, I have always been strong in it and would love to help motivate kids to get there, too. I've just moved back to Canada and haven't decided where to live yet! Therefore a live-in or travel situation would be well suited to me. In regards to experience, I have no formal teaching experience. I have babysat a lot so working with children is fun, and I was part of a 4-H club for 9 years which involved training younger members how to take care of their livestock. I can elaborate on that if you like, just let me know. I am however very well versed in first aid, as I worked as a Phlebotomist through my last year of university. Languages: English, French (intermediate), Spanish (early beginner) Grades: Highschool - 4.0 University - 86average (no GPA) Strong in: Math (up to Highschool level) Chemistry (Highschool level) Physics (Highschool level) English (grammar and reading Highschool level, not writing) Biology (University level) I look forward to hearing from you :)

Services

Reading
Math
Science
English

Share This Profile

Find Tutor in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario