Profile photo

Martin M

Columbia University graduate with experience tutoring the humanities and the sciences
Roxbury, Connecticut
Active over a week ago
3 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Martin?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I have attained unprecedented levels of student engagement
  • I am versed in math, science, the humanities, and the arts
  • I am a careful and compassionate listener

Tutor in Roxbury, Connecticut

I am looking for a part-time tutoring job, 1-20 hours a week. I will be able to transport myself. My rate and schedule are negotiable. I believe that with my broad experience, I can meet your tutoring needs. I can take students from K through 12, in groups or individually. Regarding the structure of the tutoring, I can do discrete lessons, follow a textbook or test preparation book, or design a curriculum designed to be learned over the course of several weeks -- all depending on the student's needs. Finally, regarding the style of the tutoring, I usually use Socratic questioning, guiding the student to arrive at their own answers about the material. However, I gradually tailor my style toward student's learning strengths as sessions progress, and may ultimately use a more direct approach if it helps. If the latter is the case, I have some background in theater and know how to make an engaging presentation.

Experience

Elementary school
Secondary school
Casual

Services

Reading
Writing
Math
Science
Music
Drama
English
Social science

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Martin?

Get Started Now
More in Roxbury, Connecticut

Want to connect with Martin?

Get Started Now

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8