1. Profiles
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. London

Amy D

No reviews yet
Hello, my name is Amy and I have been a tutor for 6 years. I tutor all subjects up to Grade 10, as well as French and Music.
London, Ontario
Active over a week ago
7 years exp.
From 30.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I tailor each lesson based on my student's learning style.
  • I ensure my students understand the base concepts first.
  • All of my past students have seen improvement in school.

Tutor in London, Ontario

I'm an
My name is Amy and I have been a tutor for the past 7 years. I tutor a variety of subjects, including, but not limited to, English, Math, French, Music, and Science. I am currently offering in-person lessons at the Central Library on Dundas, or virtual lessons through Google Meet. I am also Standard First Aid certified. I am a third year university student pursuing a Bachelor of Music with Honours in Music Education. My goal is to become a high school music teacher in the future, motivated by my love for tutoring. Last summer, I had around 10 students at a time. This included Grade 5 ESL, Grades 5, 8, 9, and 10 Math, and Grades 1 and 5 French. Along with my 7 years of tutoring, I also have experience teaching in elementary and high school classrooms through volunteering and co-op placements. These experiences have taught me how to work with all types of learning needs, children who struggle with focusing, and students with special needs. If you or your child are looking for a tutor, send me a message and we can chat about what works best for you!


English as a Second Language (ESL)

Share This Profile