1. Profiles
  2. USA
  3. Florida
  4. Jacksonville

Benjamin M

No reviews yet
Math tutor for Children and Young Adults (All the way up to Calculus)
Jacksonville, Florida
Active over a week ago
From 15.00/hour

Tutor in Jacksonville, Florida

I'm an
(Note for some reason my avatar won't upload to the site so I've put it here for you to see) http://....com ============================== My name is Benjamin I am former student of the University of North Florida. I minored in Calculus and also specialize in the education of young children and young adults. I specialize in all areas of math except scientific maths and accounting. Services offered: Basic Tutoring - $15/hr - Progress report every month - Specialized problems tailored to your needs - Following the curriculum and making sure they're on point and up to speed - Repetition and follow-up problems to make sure concepts are grasped - Questions are not only encouraged, they are preemptively asked. Test Prep - $20/hr depending on test date. (Negotiable) - Full problem solving skills provided - All work shown and walked through as needed to help you understand anything you're having trouble grasping. You and your child are welcome to stay in the home for the entire session. The environment is cozy, mostly quiet and comfortable, and I make every effort to make sure there are no distractions. Call or email for an appointment. I serve the Arlington area but if you're willing to make the drive, I'll tutor anyone from anywhere. ======================================================= I also have 14 years experience as a tuba player and trombonist and am capable of teaching and training your child in music, music theory and any other aspect of music your child may need help in. I offer private lessons at $20/hr at the same location.


Elementary school
Secondary school



Share This Profile