Profile photo

Ali T

Seasoned tutor with prior experience working as a full-time teacher
San Diego, California
Last seen 6 days ago
7 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Ali?

Get Started Now

Tutor in San Diego, California

Hello! I'm currently completing my Master’s degree while working as a tutor, TA, and pastor but I have years of experience tutoring and teaching at many ages and levels. I have 4 years of experience tutoring math and English for grades K-12. I have about a year of experience as a tutor for high school level regular and honors chemistry and advanced, regular, and AP biology. As an undergraduate at UCSD, I was a TA for cognitive science and neuroscience courses so I'm competent teaching college-level psychology, neuroscience, and cognitive science as well. I have experience working with children as young as 2 years old and feel comfortable working with elementary-aged children, middle-schoolers, high-schoolers as well as college students/adults. My educational philosophy is that students excel when they're interested in what they're learning. To this end, I always aim to inspire interest and curiosity in the subject we're working on and keep sessions fun yet productive. I’ve noticed that many students I work with struggle with insecurities and doubts about their abilities so I also am mindful of any deeper needs for encouragement and support. I’m naturally very encouraging and enjoy providing positive feedback and celebrating successes. I strongly believe that all students can succeed academically, especially when they are properly supported, so I make sure to approach each session with a commitment to help each person reach their potential. Hopefully my passion for teaching has become evident through this brief blurb. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to shoot me an email. I hope to hear from you! Ali Education B.S. Cognitive Science, UCSD, 3.8 gpa Master’s of Theology, in progress, Bethel University, 4.0 gpa

Experience

Early development
Elementary school
Secondary school
University/College
Graduate
Casual

Services

Reading
Writing
Math
Science
Chemistry
Biology
English
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Religion
Social science
Physical education
Study skills

Training

I have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Ali?

Get Started Now
Find Tutor in San Diego, California
More in San Diego, California

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1