Christina B

Summer Tutor Available Today

Want To Connect With Christina? Get Started Now


Tutor in Haverhill

Hi! My name is Christina and I am a special education teacher for grades 3-5. I have been working in a language-based classroom for five years and absolutely love it. I specifically teach reading and writing to students who have language based learning disabilities (dyslexia, communication disability, etc.). I have been trained in Orton Gillingham and am waiting to receive my certification, but have completed all requirements. I have been using the OG approach for a few years now, and all my students have made great progress. Part of my job is to help kids understand what their strengths are and what a growth mindset it. Having a growth mindset is so crucial for all kids, especially ones that have learning disabilities. Getting kids to see that if they persevere through challenging tasks, they will be successful. I usually like to take summers off and spend it with my kids, but helping kids become better readers and writers is a passion of mine and I thought I would try and find a job where I can pursue that passion in the summer. I'm not looking for something every day, but maybe 2-3 times per week. I'm not really sure of the time of day that would work for me yet because I will need to have someone watch my kids, so it depends on what people are looking for and if I would be able to make it work. I also want to mention that I love math, as well. I have not taught it in a couple of years, but I do support general education classrooms during the math block and it is my favorite subject.

Tutor Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 978-500-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile