1. Profiles
  2. USA
  3. California
  4. Long Beach

Kevin W

Pre-Med Tutor for Sciences! K-12 and College
Long Beach, California
Active over a week ago
2 years exp.
From 35.00/hour

Tutor in Long Beach, California

I'm an
Individual
Hello! My name is Kevin , I am 26, and currently in my senior year of college at Long Beach State. I am new to Southern California, having only lived in Long Beach for 3 years. I moved here after serving 4 years in the Navy. I just got married in January, and I am a lover of adventure sports including surfing, rock climbing, backpacking, and SCUBA diving. I am an American Studies Major with a Chemistry Minor. I have an overall GPA of 3.8 and a science GPA of 3.7. I just applied to medical school this summer and awaiting interview offers (fingers crossed). I currently work as a student research assistant in a biochemistry lab, as well as a medical research assistant at the Long Beach VA Hospital Vascular Surgery Department. I tutor Chemistry and Writing at Long Beach State in the Learning Assistance Center, and I enjoy helping students to understand the material and become confident in courses. I can tutor individual and groups, and can be a "family tutor": helping busy parents by being available for a set time to tutor multiple children. I am available most weekdays, and can tutor weekends also. I can tutor Middle School, High School, and College: Courses: -General Chemistry -Organic Chemistry -Biochemistry -General Biology -Physiology -Anatomy -English Composition (or any writing course including history) Other: -Personal Statement Preparation -Study Skills For more professional information, please visit my LinkedIn..... page. www.....com Thank You!

Experience

Secondary school
University/College
Casual

Services

Writing
Science
Chemistry
Biology
History
English
Study skills

Share This Profile

Find Tutor in Long Beach, California
More in Long Beach, California